Photo: Collegium Biologicum, Faculty of Biology AMU

IVth International Conference on Research and Education

Poznań, Poland, 6-8 April 2017

   Photos from the Conference and excursion to Biebrza and Białowieża

We are happy to welcome you to Poznan to the IVth International Conference on Research and Education on "Challenges for Contemporary Biology, Biotechnology, Bioinformatics and Environmental Protection".

It is a pleasure to host the conference in one of the most active science centers of the city. We have planned all activities within three days from 6 to 8 April 2017.

Conference of the Faculty of Biology AMU 2017 comes as a follow-up of the very successful conferences started at Faculty of Biology in 2009 and continued in 2011 and 2014.

The conference will cover all areas related with molecular and environmental topics including taxonomy, biology, ecology, biotechnology and bioinformatics. The program will cover many important topics from the basic understanding of molecule-cell-organism-community-based issues and phenomena up to their applications. Moreover, one session will cover issues relating to new forms of education, achievements and challenges of teaching. We look forward to many fruitful discussions and collaborations.

Special attention in the program has been paid to new generation of researchers since we believe that cross collaboration with/among young scientists will guarantee the future of the field.

We also wish to thank the different committees for their advice and all of our collaborators who made a great effort in the organization of the conference.

We hope you will enjoy a pleasant stay in the Faculty of Biology of Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan.


Przemysław Wojtaszek and Beata Messyasz

Scientific Committee

  • Prof. dr hab. Przemysław Wojtaszek (Chair)
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Beata Messyasz (Vice Chair)
  • Prof. dr hab. Jacek Dabert
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Małgorzata Garnczarska
  • Prof. dr hab. Adam Kaznowski
  • Prof. dr hab. Artur Jarmołowski
  • Dr hab. Agnieszka Ludwików
  • Prof. dr hab. Izabela Makałowska
  • Dr hab. Lucyna Mrówczyńska
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Anna Skoracka
  • Dr hab. Anita Szwed
  • Prof. dr hab. Zofia Szweykowska-Kulińska

Organizing Committee

  • Dr hab. Marek Kasprowicz (Chair)
  • Dr Sylwia Łukasik
  • Dr Aneta Piechalak
  • Dr Józef Musiał
  • Mgr Barbara Sujecka
  • Mgr Tomasz Bielecki
  • Dr hab. Dorota Raczyńska
  • Mgr Małgorzata Zdunek
  • Małgorzata Tajdal-Zielińska
  • Jakub Winkler-Galicki

Best Poster Prize Committee

  • Prof. dr hab. Joanna Deckert
  • Dr hab. Agnieszka Bagniewska-Zadworna
  • Dr hab. Grażyna Liczbińska
  • Dr hab. Michał Rurek
  • Prof. UAM dr hab. Ziemowit Olszanowski

Secretary Office

  • Mgr Liliana Ziółkowska

IT Services

  • Mgr Rafał Bajaczyk

Faculty of Biology, Adam Mickiewicz University

Umultowska 89, 61-614 Poznań, Poland, tel. +48 61 829 5553

Hits: 41917
The page was prepared by the system for handling scientific conferences: BIOST © UI Desmodus 2017